Remember who you are.

Smile

I had an epiphany today! I realized that over the past few weeks, I have been pretty unhappy with a rather permanent situation in my life. Instead of trying to make the situation better, I wallowed in self pity. Well, today I realized that I have been a victim of brainwashing! Yes, that is fairly extreme and I am moving onto pointing fingers. But when you are in a situation and you are constantly surrounded by negative energy, sometimes you start to believe the negative. Even when you know you are better than what you hear.  I had to remind myself that I was better than that, and literally something snapped! I remembered that the negative was so wrong, and I am happy to say that I’ve successfully warded off those evil brainwashing “scientist”. So my advice of the day, “Don’t let them tell you who you are!” Or something like that…

Leave a Reply

